2002-02-26

LOVE THY MEGAN

"he asked me how come a babydoll has no comfy place to go"

Today was my first day of uni for this year. it wasn't really real, because there was anna and there was coffee shop feelings of warmth in the form of cashmere throws and tulle, tea cupped goodness.

I can't wait for winter. I already have a wishlist constructed.

new strokes jeans (yes I need another pair. sure I already have 3 but....)

tight red and white striped shirt

many tight shirts

the entire marcs winter collection

argyle socks

new winter heels to wear these argyle socks with

socks with toes in them -pref lilac or cream mohair based

v-neck too tight pullovers

too small red or pink blazer.

hats (many, colours shapes sizes and eras)

The outfits are going to keep uni interesting for a little while, it's strange I look most forward to getting dressed in the morning , not the classes or the content and most def not the people. It seems not to have changed much since last year, same boring faces wearing the same chain store fashion. yes sir it's so true.

"When love goes wrong nothing goes right, this one thing I know..... the sun don't beam, the room don't shine, the tide don't ever flow, the clock won't strike, a match won't light, when love goes wrong nothing goes right"

Miss Anna promsied that we are going to go rollar skating real soon. I am so excited. Rollar Skating!!! I have the clothes, now we can do it!

did I mention already that I desperatly want a tutu. I have wanted one for eons, but now it's desperate, after the costume hire place today, I really really really NEED one, it's past want, it's NEED. it's crucial to my survival. I have to rectify this in the next month, thats my deadline.

I am reading Virginia Woolfe and drinking spicy tea tonight and listening to Marilyn. and waiting to pick up the most adorable 1930's heavy satin clevage shirt on Thursday.

"love is something you just can't bite.... but can't fight, it's like we said, you're better off dead when love has lost it's flow, so take this down in black and white, when love goes wrong, nothing goes right"

.

the then the now