2002-04-16

LOVE THY MEGAN

"To you all I wanna say, Yr my thing" Le Tigre

What a lovely few days it has been, crazy and lovely and beautiful.

I have been reading too much anais nin and it's having some affect on me and making me all happy and dreamy and sighing and wishing for kittens.

I want kittens and lots of, I wanna not be able to walk for the masses of teeny tiny cats on the ground.

Spent a lovely day with Mister Robert, saw the new Woody Allen Film, which was shit for a Woody Allen film but was outstanding for a normal film. The setting was mother fucking HOTT, 1940's all pretty lipstick, and I squelled through the entire goddamn film.

and and and the perfect end to the day was Mister Jack. My gorgoues gorgeous little jacko whom I develop more affection for with each passing day, called to ask for coctails later this week. YAY!!!

-------

Streets spread

past store and factory sped by sunlight

and her smile

like memory

she is time's truant

shall take you by the hand

and past the din

and slogans of the year

to those

those addresses

are never near - Hal Porter

---------

sometimes, just sometimes I miss her. she is not of the now, but I loved every moment of her.

--------------------------------------- I just had to add this. Today (wednesday) at work whilst we were playing in the cold room I told Ben he is the ripple in my ice cream. We then spent the rest of the afternoon in fits of giggles. .

the then the now