2002-05-06

LOVE THY MEGAN

"Then you realise that it isn't in someone else, it never was, you just let it be"- Blur

Ahhh Long Weekends...

(edited parts of an email)

Housewarming party of Mister Roberts friends. Lots of people, some of which I know, new obesssion : Haagen Beer.

Girlies, listen up, because this week, from now on it's Haagen time.

I spent most of the night Happily sitting by robbies side chatting to friends etc etc. get jack of this after a while when robbie is talking to other people who I don't know and am content to not butt in.

So I wander outside to try to strike up conversation with this hott boy who I have been making eyes with across the room all night. (is this so wrong? I mean it's not like we are exclusive from my end anyway.....)

I go outside and boy follows me, he lights my cigarette and begins to talk to me. turns out he's a norweigen. after a while his friends move to the other side of the house and he leaves and says he be back.

In the meantime, I am drinking from a champane bottle, letting it hit my lips before I swallow.a boy who I had been tal king to earlier, one of the (robbies) band members brothers takes the bottle from me and says "mind if I have a sip " I oblige and we continue the conversation we were having earlier about people we knew, about the places we had been and want to go. then he starts putting the moves on me, okay sure, maybe from a boys point of view I was looking somewhat lonely. but I wasn't. I was outside for fresh air, for my last cigarette alone looking at the stars. .. so he starts to grab my waist and whispers to me..... and asks "so, are you here with robert, or are you HERE with robert" I kinda shrug and look up at him from under the piece of hair that had fallen across my forehead.

wrong move.

this makes him more persistant...... we continue this conversation with me avoiding pointed questions... then robert comes outside and says half jokingly "what are you doing with my girl?" I look up at said boy and giggle and say "we just shared some booze and a cigarette" and then the boy leaves hurridly and walks inside.

robert gives me this look and I innocently ask "what kitten?" and pretend like I don't know. then robert kisses me and goes back to the party. I slide down agaist the brick wall and continue drinking. curled up close. looking at the sky. the norweigen walks past. stops and tries to talk to me, robert comes back at this very moment and grabs me around the waist. giving the other boy more than a little hint. he gives me a look as robert ushers me inside

gah!!! When did I become the girlfriend???

BUT around this same time a pile of HOTT Brit pop boys walked in... ooooossst. but you know there is a fine line between brit pop and my mumma pays for me to look this good.

Some of these boys crossed this line, but then again after a few drinks it could have gone either way.

But as for the Norweigens they

were I-model-during-the-summer-when university-is-out HOTTTTTTTT

regardless of fizzy drink consumption.

Shortly after this we left.

So Today is all about papers, and cooking and reading...

then later tonight

Gavin and I going to get the Mr Chips pizza (and yes I have been informed that this is the wrong name... but it's OUR name for it. dammit)and sit by the beach with some Haagen and talk until all our respective messes get talked out for the other and made sense of by the other.

I smell muffins and fendi perfume.... is their any better start to the week?

.

the then the now