2002-05-09

LOVE THY MEGAN

"You asked me what I did Today,

you asked me what I did today

you asked me what I did today

you asked me what I did today

I'll tell you what I did today

I'll tell you what I did today

I'll tell you what I did today

I wrote a fucking lovesong

I wrote a fucking lovesong

I wrote a fucking lovesong

and I wrote it for you" Avocado Baby

Today is all about being unkept and scatty and looking almost punk rock. Not punk rawk mind you. just the attitude. I wore a sneer all day, a hassled sneer and called my lecturer babydoll.

After said Babydoll antics I am now permitted to write an expose of Marilyn Monroe and her relation to popular film and music culture and the way in which her image is constantly reouccuring as a culteral icon. and stuff.

Today is about the black and the red and the pinned back curl and the tights. Can one belive it's tight season already, time has a tragically lovely habit of slipping away.

I have eaten enough for you all tonight, right now I have m &ms I am arranging in colour patterns and those pink cookies with the hail on top.

Determined not to slip into the land of the excitable onlooker. Just like the land of pot and nintendo or post rock and online chat devices.... I am determind not to sit back and watch anymore.

It's time to make it. I am writing alot, and doing alot and trying to be everything for everyone, and I hope you all are too.

Today is about feeling like I wanna jump out of my skin to make it real, to scream in your face to make you realise it's not about the hair or the way you talk out of the corner of your goddamn mouth, or that Film Noir book you carry but haven't fucking read.

wanting to tape this to your forehead :"She likes being provocative, she just doesn't like the fallback". I wrote that the first time I saw you. Wanting to scream it at you more and more as the weeks pass.

So it's up to me to save the world.. *he he* yeah... it's up to me to make it real.

.

the then the now