2002-05-15

LOVE THY MEGAN

"I love you now, I'm with you now. I'll do my best moment to moment, to not betray you. Now. Thats it, don't make me lie to you"

Tonight is me cooking and guzzling red wine while listening to Tom Waits. Ooooossttt isn't that just the perfect combination.

Megan being all domesticated washing all my clothes and ordering my hosiery and making hosiery wish lists, and mending socks. Oohhh Ahh, yes you heard right, it's 1950's housewife theme tonight... I darned socks....

For those of you havn't heard it yet:

I like skinny boys who think, but aren't content just to think.

but there is always more, like me wanting to be the hope in hopeful wanting you to be the good in goodness not just in goodbye.

and sometimes wanting everything leaves you with nothing more than a little happiness.

"Please tell me what it is I want to say"- The Weakerthans

So today I gave in and purchased Ladyrtron... and I said I wouldn't. but those pretty girlies staring at me from the cover all alluring in black and red..... Now I sit wondering why I didn't sooner, because it's magical... magical.... "did you ever fall in love??" "I don't want to fight, just want a piece of your life of if you come out to play I don't want you to say anything" yep. you're all getting copies of this.. and it's going to to sung at you down phone lines, assured. .

the then the now