2002-06-02

LOVE THY MEGAN

oh oh oh what a lovely birthday!!

Birthdays are the best ever. Made even better perhaps by falling on a weekend.

Lots of phone calls and flowers and people dropping by for tea and cuddles and gifts.

Plenty of fabulous thoughtful gifts

Miss Anna and Miss Marni: A fabulous sexy fablous book on the history of lingere with oddles of showgirl and pin up girl photos. and a black little swan for my pearls and such.

Cassandra : Audrey style Houndstooth bag

Bryce: Fendi body stuffs

Lauren: a compact slimline mirror with the incription "looking good megan" on the front

Anna: Little white and pink bowling bag with lovehearts dangling from it

Boys: Flowers with pretty ribbons

Gavin: Kylie fever -hasn't been taken off the stereo yet

Flea: beret and scarf

and then there was money and dinners and cocktails and vanilla essence...

but the most amusing gift of all was from Miss Emma. A ticket to an all male revue... yes.. in other words a 'classy' strip show.... oh dear god. I laughed I shrugged I gave her a hug.

and and and I have been granted my wish for a wee little kitten. very soon green eyed Greta will be sharing nights spent wrapped up in blankets curled on my lap while I read her anais nin, she's going to be the sweetest smartest kitty around.

my feet are sore from dancing (no, not the shoes... do not blame the shoes!)and my tummy is full of love and chicken soup... and girlies we looked so damn pretty last night... shining eyes and perfect smiles.. it was beautiful. thank-you.

so when can we leave in a jet plane, or in some car with the heat blasting and soft guitars playing on the radio? cause it's holidays soon, lets run away, lets wrap up warm and keep each other company at 3am.

So now I gotta work out who or what is steering my life. right now it feels like. SWERVE, STRAIGHT, SWERVE. FUCK PULL OVER!!.

.

the then the now