2002-06-30

LOVE THY MEGAN

"You're up against a wall, you met interesting people and you slept with them, up against a wall now" - The Whitlams

I love you fate. I fucking adore you more than mittens in winter and more than frozen vodk a melon in summer.

Last night instead of staying home with my mood and vodka I took myself, my mood and my scarf out to girlies and beer.

Pro active fate, twists and turns and brings you things into being that you

never thought you would desire.

And all I could do was scream in the cold on the way home "I love you Brisbane, ROLL THE CREDITS, SLAM THE BOOK SHUT, I fucking LOVE you Brisbane".

and random giggling today, on a crowded train I was overcome with fits of laughter, alone, unable to control my own amusement.

gah. I shall revel in this for a long time yet, and excuse me and maybe gently prod me back to reality when in the coming weeks you may encounter me in the flesh and I burst into laughter, or giggle with no relation to our fleshing it narrative.

Roadtrip on the agenda for later in the week, an onslaught of bright young things heading to Yamba, I am told the prettiest place this side of my mirror.

For bonfires, and booze and boys and bands and conversation and cold hands and stick driving. (well marni drivin stick cause she's representing for all the independant women. *yeah*)

Appprently my horoscropes say that all things will be reveled by the 8th of July, which is next Monday. so until then fate is working well for me, I am drinking warm mulled wine and writing on roadtrips to find the way home.

****************************************

I am Miss Emma's hero of the week. check her out: www.livejournal.com/users/starlet20.

****************************************

.

the then the now