2002-07-05

LOVE THY MEGAN

"and I want to feel the northerly down my sleeve. I love a sunburt elbow pointing to the sun" - Luckies.

Moutains lit golden by the afternoon sun

and an ocean bluer than the bluest eyes I've ever known.

We drive and the road stretches on forever through coastal towns and roadside attractions.

Our favorite music on the stereo singing in perfect harmony. The song that reminds us of the summer.

It's beautiful. It's perfect. It makes me feel.

A roadtrip the perfect solution to tumbling heads, putting everything into perspective. Our country is gorgeous, I am so lucky. I am alive and a few hours away there are places that look like painted backdrops almost too seamless to be real.

Wrapped up warm infront of the fire, it's a differnt world, another time. can we stay forever?

I feel revived. I feel brand new.

thank-you.

"I'd walk all day across railraod tracks, but theres much more to it than that" - Mirah

.

the then the now