2002-07-26

LOVE THY MEGAN

I've been playing in libaries, but theres so much more to it then that....

"We write to heighten out own awareness of life. We write to lure and enchant and console others. We write to serenade out lovers. We write to taste life twice in the moment and in retrospection. We write. like Proust, to render all of it enternal and persuade ourselves that it it eternal. We write to be able to transcend our life, to reach beyond it. We write to teach ourselves to speak with others, to record the journey into the labyrinth" - Anais Nin

So this week I've entered into another round, this time I want to be thrashed about the room, to be thrown headfirst into darkness, for it all to swim around me and give some definition.

Yet this time, I've come to realise that if my timetabled thrashing sessions do not deliver what I plead with them to then perhaps I pursue this thrashing elsewhere longer and harder than before.

perhaps not exactly to find definition but to simply not become stagnant.

more than anything..... to keep being.

(doing the verb, creating/being/breathing the adjective)

She makes me shake. Mirah could become the lifeforce that all those poets described.

.

the then the now