2002-08-01

LOVE THY MEGAN

...she's crazy like a fool Daddy....

Sitting in your car watching the twinkling lights fade against the ocean.

I rolled down the window to touch the first rays of the sun... and you called in sick to work.

We have a visitor. Can you feel him? It's the lifeforce again... he's pushing the clouds into the sky and the sun over morning mountains to make golden valleys.

He gently chides us bringing us back to concious thought, you start the car.

and the words tumble from my mouth "I can't do this anymore.... I just can't.. anymore"

In response he taps me on the shoulder by pushing the sun's rays brighter from the sky reaching out to warm my cold hands.

It is all too beautiful to end.This will be okay. This will be fine.

desperatly trying to be erased from the list of broken ones......

(endnote: just then I opened my mouth and murmered hushed and low when kyle described his feeling, his being as 'soft and empty' and later 'I want to get away to a place where people do not stain my cotton wool' and that is just it.) .

the then the now