2002-09-09

LOVE THY MEGAN

The final fuck you to high school

Perhaps we shared something once, but now it's really like this :

So glad about how 'nice' you have all become.

So glad you have become parts of everything I ever hated.

So pleased you have replicated your mother's ideals and have all stood frozen solid barely breathing (hearts no longer beating)

And isn't it grand just how intolerable and closed you have become?

small and subserviant and dull your breaths are shallow and weak.

And you can't even look me in the goddamn eye, because you are spineless watery and unconvincing.

watery beyond any recognition or color, paled so far into the backdrop of life that I no longer recognise what I once liked about you.

So I'm waving until my arm is sore with a stupid smile on my face, because this is it.

This is not see you later. This is goodbye forever.

.

the then the now