2002-10-09

LOVE THY MEGAN

if I could just...

Newcastle: All things bright and beautiful. Beautiful people and text and words and city. Spoken word is the new black this season. and my heart soars.

Back in this sleepy city regurgitating paracetamol.

I am no good at goodbyes.

Goodbyes always make me feel inadequate, funny considering I have had so much practice.

A man shouted at me today "Nice Rack". I've never thought about my 'rack' as being 'nice' before infact I have never even considered my 'rack' as being anything.

Light aircraft are being lost in fog and electrical storms, I just want someone to kiss my sticky candy lips then leave me to the clouds and the fog...

.....but be there in the morning to kiss the cornflake milk from my breakfast mouth.

remind me to stop mentally dressing total strangers and bag ladies .

the then the now