2003-01-12

LOVE THY MEGAN

shoulders back, eyes forward.

The fear of fear and fear itself.

what are you afraid of?

Who is yr Boogieman?

Mine is myself.

My greatest fear is the possibility of myself. of the individual and the power (I/we/you) may or may not hold.

Because you witness/consume the barrage of mass information that circulates a fear of others, of forms of definite shape constructed of materials that can cause harm.

but I have never seen information or been assaulted by facts about the individual.

about myself.

how I may hold a power to damage/deconstruct something, someone, myself. how (the) individual holds powers much greater than the 'boogieman' they fear.

How the harm we can create ourselves is superior than these instruments of concrete definition.

so then, just because we have it doesn't mean we have to use it.

endnote: Go and see Bowling for Columbine

.

the then the now