2004-05-14

LOVE THY MEGAN

The autumn wind sneaks in and whips around me, grabbing my shirt tails urging me to take flight. For a second I close me eyes and imagine this is possible, and dream of being flung skyward leaving these white walls and artificial flickering fluorescent to decide their own fate.

I am screaming for a little Vitamin K here! Screaming, and getting paler�

Each day I see the final dying strains of sunlight and hold my hand out to them, wishing they would stay a little longer.

Her absence in my life is making me restless, just to have one day off, midweek when everything is quiet and the streets are slow and soft to breathe, walk about in this beautiful city, to just be.

For now my birthday is approaching, and with it the most beautiful season of the year�.it hardly seems worth these white walls.

.

the then the now