2005-01-28

LOVE THY MEGAN

"it makes me warm..."


from T.S Eliot's Four Quartets


"I said to my soul, be still, and wait without hope.
For Hope would be the wrong thing; wait without love.
For love would be love of the wrong thing;there is yet faith.
But the faith and the love and the hope are all in the waiting.
Wait without thought, for you are not ready for thought:
So the darkness shall be the light, and the stillness the dancing.

-----

You say I am repeating
Something I have said before. I shall say it again.
To arrive where you are, to get from where you are not,
You must go by a way wherein there is no ecstasy.
In order to arrive at what you do not know
You must go by a way which is the way of ignorance.
In order to possess what you do not possess.
You must go by the way of dispossession.
In order to arrive at what you are not
And what you do not know is the only thing you know
And what you own is what you do not own
And where you are is where you are not"

--------

So it seems, I am not the only one, who has once felt in order to preserve what is good and whole - sometimes you need to act for the greater good, to step to unknown music, along unfammilar streets. To make some time to form something solid once more - so that one day it can be.

There is that quote I cannot place, but that I love beyond - about that simply one day in an unknown city, a city not yet debased by familarity and the everyday - is worth more than a thousand in your current being.

but already I am looking forward to the new city becoming the fammilar, and then exploring back to our city - and looking upon it with new eyes.

nothing is absolute. but that doesn't make it any less beautiful or worthwhile.

I try to place this. but there is no words. I tried. but come back to - home.

xo
.

the then the now