2006-02-17

LOVE THY MEGAN

band. WAGON


So maybe some music of late.....


last night in my ears and in my face Ni-Hao! Perfect Japanese girl pop spliced with dirgy guitars and sparse thudding drums. Oh and a Ramones cover. What more could you want.

Sabot - Chech 2 piece bass and amazing drums


Over the coming weeks, The Gossip, Pretty Girls,The Hold Steady, Les Savvy Fav more and more Kiosk and of course My Disco (it has been too too long) and all other little melbourne bits.


and for some music trivia...

on the day I was born

The Number 1 single was:
The Police - "Every Breath You Take"


The Number 1 album was:
Michael Jackson - "Thriller"


For some reason I can't help but feel very jealous of whoever gets Pat Benetar 'Love is a Battlefield' on their birthday.


In other news Melbourne is being ravaged yet again by a Brisbane invasion. You gotta love a city of imports and lost children.

.

the then the now